skip to main content

Athletic Schedule

Blossom Valley Athletic LeagueTop of Page

The Blossom Valley Athletic League is composed of 22 public  schools. Member schools encompass 3 public school districts. The league is divided into 3 divisions:
  • Mt. Hamilton
  • Santa Teresa
  • West Valley
Schools are placed into these divisions based on the strength of each specific sports program. The value of this system is that it provides quality competition. At the end of each season, sport divisions are re-assessed and a team can be reassigned based on success of the lower level programs, coaching changes, and graduating athletes.

The success of this league and the philosophy of power leagues has made the BVAL a model program which is being studied throughout the United States.

Schedules and InformationTop of Page

For sports schedules, team standings, maps, forms, sports bylaws, individual champions and more, please CLICK HERE.

Member SchoolsTop of Page

Andrew Hill James Lick Overfelt Silver Creek
Branham Leigh Piedmont Hills Westmont
Del Mar Leland Pioneerlen Willow Glen
Evergreen Valley Lincoln Prospect Yerba Buena
Gunderson Mt. Pleasant San Jose  
Independence Oak Grove Santa Teresa