Parent Resources

Useful_Links Card IconUseful LinksTop of Page

  • Britannica Internet Guide - Encyclopedia Britannica brings you an Internet guide to more than 65,000 sites, reviewed, rated and categorized for ease of search.
  • Discovery Channel School - Here educators can learn how to use the programming of The Discovery Channel and The Learning Channel in the classroom.
  • The Exploratorium - Answers to general science questions and instructions for dozens of science experiments are available on this site.
  • Hobsons - There are comprehensively annotated links to education and career sites, many of them Hobsons' own, with more to come.
  • PTA - A must-see sight for involved parents and teachers.
  • San Jose Public Library - If you can't make it down to the library, this site will help you out. It also provides individual branch information and card catalog.

Parent_and_Community_Involvement_Specialists Card IconParent and Community Involvement SpecialistsTop of Page

 
Listed below are support staff that work together with school site staff to assist parents with their students.
 
Site Name Phone Email
Andrew Hill Rita Luna 408-347-4294 lunar@esuhsd.org
Evergreen Valley Victoria Moreno 408-347-7052 morenov@esuhsd.org
Independence Maggie Rodriguez 408-928-9541 rodriguezm@esuhsd.org
James Lick Marcela Parrilla 408-347-4656 parrillam@esuhsd.org
Mt. Pleasant Irma Jaramillo 408-937-2973 jaramilloi@esuhsd.org
Oak Grove Martha Cabrera 408-347-6556 cabreram@esuhsd.org
Piedmont Hills Sharlisa Byrd 408-347-3842 byrds@esuhsd.org
Santa Teresa Elvin Jackson 408-347-6233 jacksone@esuhsd.org
Silver Creek Elizabeth Cabrera 408-347-5631 cabrerae@esuhsd.org
William C. Overfelt Rick Ramirez 408-347-5926 ramirezri@esuhsd.org
Yerba Buena Dalia Borrego 408-347-4716 borregod@esuhsd.org
Yerba Buena Linh To 408-347-4717 tol@esuhsd.org
COMMUNITY RESOURCE SPECIALISTS
 Andrew Hill Mai Doan 408-347-4149 doanm@esuhsd.org
Foothill Sal Martinez 408-928-9182 martinezsal@esuhsd.org
Independence Jeff Moore 408-928-8963 moorej@esuhsd.org