Budget Advisory Committee

BUDGET_ADVISORY_COMMITTEE Card IconBUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEETop of Page

Purpose: The Budget Advisory Committee is a standing committee with representatives from all stakeholders in the District.  Its purpose is to review the District's Budget, share the information with constituent groups and generate recommendations for superintendent's consideration in the Budget Development process.  Members will be asked to serve in rotation for a one to two year cycle.  Responsibilities will include attendance at meetings and sharing of information with their representative group and to represent the interests of all programs and services for the District as a whole. The Budget is fluid and therefore under constant "revision" as revenues and expenditures are clarified.  The Budget Advisory Committee is a vehicle to disseminate information to as many parents, students, staff and community members as possible.  The Committee is advisory in nature and will not have decision-making responsibilities.

MEMBERS OF THE BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2017/2018
Ex-Officio Members
     
Chris D. Funk
Superintendent District Office
funkc@esuhsd.org
Frank Biehl
Board of Trustees
District Office
biehlf@esuhsd.org
J. Manuel Herrera
Board of Trustees
District Office
herreram@esuhsd.org
Lan Nguyen (Alternate)
Board of Trustees
District Office
nguyenl@esuhsd.org
Marcus Battle
Associate Superintendent
District Office
battlem@esuhsd.org
Silvia Pelayo Director 
District Office
pelayos@esuhsd.org




Administrative Support



Fenny Lei Staff to Committee
District Office
leim@esuhsd.org
Cenovia P. Romero Staff to Committee
District Office
romerocp@esuhsd.org




Members



Glenn Vander Zee
Associate Superintendent
Representing District Office
vanderzeeg@esuhsd.org
Cari Vaeth
Associate Superintendent
Representing District Office
vaethc@esuhsd.org
Julie Kasberger
Director
Representing District Office
kasbergerj@esuhsd.org
Becky Laguna Administrative Secretary Representing Confidential Employees
lagunab@esushd.org
Neil Silverman
Teacher/IAC
Representing AFT Union Members
silvermann@esuhsd.org
Marisa Hanson
ESTA President
Representing ESTA Union Members
hansonm@esuhsd.org
Jack Hamner Teacher/OGHS Representing ESTA-at-Large
hamnerj@esuhsd.org
Julio Pardo CSEA President
Representing CSEA Union Members
pardoj@esuhsd.org
Adrian F. Guzman Finance Clerk Representing CSEA-at-Large
guzmana@esuhsd.org
Tom Huynh
Principal/YBHS
Representing Site Administrators
huynht@esuhsd.org
Bjorn Berg Principal/IHS
Representing Site Administrators
bjornb@esuhsd.org
Vikas Navani Parent
Representing Parents

Susan Williams
Parent
Representing Parents

Mulugeta Habtegabriel
Abigail Meadows
Community
 
Community
Representing Community-at-Large
Representing Community-at-Large

Michael Victor
Foothill Com. Health Center
Representing Business Community-at-Large

Johnny O'Brien (Alternate)
Foothill Com. Health Center
Representing Business Community-at-Large

Sambathany Chen Californians for Justice
Representing Civic Community

Angeles Rojas Californians for Justice Representing Civic Community
Antonion Kobe Lopez Mt. Pleasant H.S. Representing Students

Isabel Ortiz James Lick H.S. Representing Students

Lamia Haque Independence H.S. Representing Students

 
 

Budget_Development_Action_Calendar Card IconBudget Development Action CalendarTop of Page

The Budget Development Action Calendar outlines all key budget development activities associated with planning and developing the budget for fiscal year 2017/18.  The calendar ensures that all key dates, activities, and stakeholders are involved and are aware of all key budget development timelines and decision points.
 
 
 

2017-18_BUDGET__ADVISORY_COMMITTEE_MEETINGS Card Icon2017-18 BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGSTop of Page

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office - Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA
 
Meeting dates for the BAC are tentatively scheduled from 4:00-6:00 p.m. on the following dates:
 
 
 
 
November 13, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Handouts at the meeting included:
 
 
March 1, 2018
(tentative)
 
 
 
 
Agenda
 
 
 
 
 
Handouts at the meeting included:
 
 
 
 
 
 May 2018 (TBD)
Agenda
Handouts at the meeting included:
 
 

2016-17_BUDGET_ADVISORY_COMMITTEE_MEETINGS Card Icon2016-17 BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGSTop of Page

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office - Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA
 
March 9, 2017
 
 
 
 
Committee invited to Board Budget Study Session
 
 
May 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2015-16_BUDGET_ADVISORY_COMMITTEE_MEETINGS Card Icon2015-16 BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGSTop of Page

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office - Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA 
 
February 29, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Handouts at the meeting included:
 
 
 May 23, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Handouts at the meeting included:
 
 
 
 

2014-15_Budget_Advisory_Committee_Meetings Card Icon2014-15 Budget Advisory Committee MeetingsTop of Page

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office-Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA
 

2013-14_Budget_Advisory_Committee_Meetings Card Icon2013-14 Budget Advisory Committee MeetingsTop of Page

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office-Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA
 
Meeting dates are as follows: