Budget Advisory Committee

BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Purpose: The Budget Advisory Committee is a standing committee with representatives from all stakeholders in the District.  Its purpose is to review the District's Budget, share the information with constituent groups and generate recommendations for superintendent's consideration in the Budget Development process.  Members will be asked to serve in rotation for a one to two year cycle.  Responsibilities will include attendance at meetings and sharing of information with their representative group and to represent the interests of all programs and services for the District as a whole. The Budget is fluid and therefore under constant "revision" as revenues and expenditures are clarified.  The Budget Advisory Committee is a vehicle to disseminate information to as many parents, students, staff and community members as possible.  the Committee is advisory in nature and will not have decision-making responsibilities.

MEMBERS OF THE BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2015/2016
Ex-Officio Members
     
Chris D. Funk
Superintendent District Office
funkc@esuhsd.org
Frank Biehl
Board of Trustees
District Office
biehlf@esuhsd.org
J. Manuel Herrera
Board of Trustees
District Office
herreram@esuhsd.org
Lan Nguyen (Alternate)
Board of Trustees
District Office
nguyenl@esuhsd.org
Marcus Battle
Associate Superintendent
District Office
battlem@esuhsd.org
Karen Poon
Director
District Office
poonk@esuhsd.org




Administrative Support



Silvia Pelayo
Staff to Committee
District Office
pelayos@esuhsd.org
Cenovia P. Romero Staff to Committee
District Office
romerocp@esuhsd.org




Members



Glenn Vander Zee
Associate Superintendent
Representing District Office
vanderzeeg@esuhsd.org
Cari Vaeth
Associate Superintendent
Representing District Office
vaethc@esuhsd.org
Julie Kasberger
Director
Representing District Office
kasbergerj@esuhsd.org
Marissa Juarez
Coordinator
Representing Confidential Employees
juarezm@esuhsd.org
Neil Silverman
Teacher/IAC
Representing AFT Union Members
silvermann@esuhsd.org
Marisa Hanson
ESTA President
Representing ESTA Union Members
hansonm@esuhsd.org
Ralph Giannini
Teacher/SCHS
Representing ESTA-at-Large
gianninir@esuhsd.org
Angie Nunn
CSEA President
Representing CSEA Union Members
nunna@esuhsd.org
Vacancy   Representing CSEA-at-Large

Tom Huynh
Principal/YBHS
Representing Site Administrators
huynht@esuhsd.org
Grettel Castro-Stanley
Principal/IHS
Representing Site Administrators
castrog@esuhsd.org
Nuria Root
Parent
Representing Parents

Susan Williams
Parent
Representing Parents

Mulugeta Habtegabriel
Community
Representing Community-at-Large

Michael Victor
Foothill Com. Health Center
Representing Business Community-at-Large

Neil Kazuma (Alternate)
Foothill Com. Health Center
Representing Business Community-at-Large

Angeles Rojas
Californians for Justice
Representing Civic Community

Catherine Enow
Mt. Pleasant H.S. Student
Representing Students

Monique Ramirez
James Lick H.S.
Student
Representing Students

Evelyn Tu
Independence H.S. Student
Representing Students

Lamia Haque
Student
Representing Students


 
 

Budget Development Action Calendar

The Budget Development Action Calendar outlines all key budget development activities associated with planning and developing the budget for fiscal year 2015/16.  The calendar ensures that all key dates, activities, and stakeholders are involved and are aware of all key budget development timelines and decision points.
 
Budget Development Action Calendar for Fiscal Year 2016-17 (To be provided in January 2016)
 
Meeting dates for the BAC are tentatively scheduled from 4:00-6:00 p.m. on the following dates:
 
  • October 2015 (date to be confirmed)

  • January 2016 (date to be confirmed)

  • May 23, 2016
    Time:  3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Location:  East Side Union High School District -  Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose
 
 
 

2014-15 Budget Advisory Committee Meetings

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office-Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA
 

2013-14 Budget Advisory Committee Meetings

All meetings are held at 4:00 p.m. at the District Office-Board Room, 830 N. Capitol Avenue, San Jose, CA

Meeting dates are as follows: